2011 Amgen Tour of California Results - Stage 8

News & Results

05/22/2011| 0 comments
by Roadcycling.com

2011 Amgen Tour of California Results - Stage 8

Matthew Goss powers to stage win for Team HTC-HighRoad in final stage of Amgen Tour of California 2011 ahead of Peter Sagan (Team Liquigas-Cannondale) and Greg Henderson (Team Sky).

May 22, 2011: 2011 Amgen Tour of California: Santa Clarita-Thousand Oaks (134 km):
1 Matthew Harley Goss (Aus) Team HTC-Highroad    02:56:39
2 Peter Sagan (Svk) Team Liquigas-Cannondale
3 Greg Henderson (NZl) Team Sky Procycling
4 Oscar Freire Gomez (Spa) Rabobank Cycling Team
5 Kevin Lacombe (Can) Team Spidertech Powered By C10
6 Taylor Phinney (USA) Team BMC Racing
7 Jure Kocjan (Slo) Team Type 1 - Sanofi Aventis
8 Ken Hanson (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Kenda
9 Anibal Andres Borrajo (Arg) Jamis - Sutter Home
10 Juan José Haedo (Arg) Saxo Bank-SunGard
11 Shawn Milne (USA) Kenda/5-hour Energy Pro Cycling presented by Geargrinder
12 Timon Seubert (Ger) Team NetApp
13 Alexander Candelario (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies - OptumHealth
14 Christian Meier (Can) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
15 Leigh Howard (Aus) HTC-Highroad
16 Frank Kevin Pipp (USA) Bissell Cycling
17 Andrew Pinfold (Can) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
18 Christopher Jones (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
19 Aldo Ino Ilesic (Slo) Team Type 1 - Sanofi Aventis
20 Thomas Danielson (USA) Team Garmin-Cervelo
21 Andreas Dietziker (Swi) Team NetApp
22 Johan Van Summeren (Bel) Team Garmin-Cervelo
23 Coen Vermeltfoort (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
24 Luis Romero Amaran (Cub) Jamis - Sutter Home
25 Christopher Baldwin (USA) Bissell Cycling
26 Ryder Hesjedal (Can) Team Garmin-Cervelo
27 Brent Bookwalter (USA) BMC Racing Team
28 Tejay Van Garderen (USA) HTC-Highroad
29 Christian Vande Velde (USA) Team Garmin-Cervelo
30 Andy Schleck (Lux) Leopard Trek
31 Andrew Talansky (USA) Team Garmin-Cervelo
32 George Hincapie (USA) BMC Racing Team
33 Ben Swift (GBr) Sky Procycling
34 Jakob Fuglsang (Den) Leopard Trek
35 Steve Morabito (Swi) BMC Racing Team
36 Linus Gerdemann (Ger) Leopard Trek
37 Valeriy Kobzarenko (Ukr) Team Type 1 - Sanofi Aventis
38 Andy Jacques-Maynes (USA) Bissell Cycling
39 Laurens Ten Dam (Ned) Rabobank Cycling Team
40 Jay Robert Thomson (RSA) Bissell Cycling
41 Alexander Efimkin (Rus) Team Type 1 - Sanofi Aventis
42 Grischa Niermann (Ger) Rabobank Cycling Team
43 Daniel Martin (Irl) Team Garmin-Cervelo
44 Rory Sutherland (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
45 Jeremy Powers (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Kenda
46 Michael Creed (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies - OptumHealth
47 Jeffry Louder (USA) BMC Racing Team
48 Francesco Bellotti (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
49 Reid Mumford (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies - OptumHealth
50 Zachary Bell (Can) Team Spidertech Powered By C10
51 Martin Gilbert (Can) Team Spidertech Powered By C10
52 Anders Lund (Den) Leopard Trek
53 Tom Zirbel (USA) Jamis - Sutter Home
54 Sergio Hernandez (USA) Jelly Belly p/b Kenda
55 Jesús Del Nero Montes (Spa) Team NetApp
56 Jason Donald (USA) Kelly Benefit Strategies - OptumHealth
57 Laszlo Bodrogi (Fra) Team Type 1 - Sanofi Aventis
58 Damiano Caruso (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
59 Karl Menzies (Aus) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling
60 Edward King (USA) Liquigas-Cannondale
61 Rubens Bertogliati (Swi) Team Type 1 - Sanofi Aventis
62 Haimar Zubeldia Agirre (Spa) Team RadioShack
63 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Team RadioShack
64 Matthew Busche (USA) Team RadioShack
65 Christopher Horner (USA) Team RadioShack
66 Markel Irizar Aranburu (Spa) Team RadioShack
67 Nick Nuyens (Bel) Saxo Bank Sungard
68 Brian Vandborg (Den) Saxo Bank


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment