Tour Down Under Results - Stage 6

News & Results

01/26/2003| 0 comments
by Thomas Valentinsen

Tour Down Under Results - Stage 6

Astarloza wins Tour Down Under

on a count back.

"Yesterday?s stage definitely took a lot out of me and it was a pretty big call to try and match it with the best sprinters after the last few days efforts," said O'GRADY. "I gave it everything and was only a couple of places off."

"I was just not quick enough today," said O'GRADY. "You dig deep some days and you're gonna pay for it on other days so on the whole I'm pretty happy."

Jersey Winners for the 2003 Jacob?s Creek Tour Down Under:

2003 Jacob?s Creek Tour Down Under champion - Mikel ASTARLOZA (ESP - AG2R Prevoyance)
SA Lotteries Sprint Classification - Andrea TAFI (ITA - CSC)
Laubman & Pank King of the Mountains - Cadel EVANS (AUS - Telekom)
Share the Road Best Young Rider U/23- Gene BATES (Aus - UniSA)
Monroe Winning Team - ONCE Eroski

Stage 6 - January 26, 2003: Adelaide City Council circuit, 90 km:

1 Graeme Brown (Aus) Panaria Fiordo                 01:52:09 (48.1 km/h)2 Baden Cooke (Aus) FDJeux.com3 Jaan Kirsipuu (Est)  Ag2R4 Stuart O'Grady (Aus) Credit Agricole5 Tom Boonen (Bel) Quickstep-Davitamon6 Nicola Gavazzi (Ita) Saeco-Longoni Sport7 Stefan Schumacher (Ger)  Telekom8 Bernhard Eisel (Aut) FDJeux.com9 Julian Dean (NZl) CSC10 Luke Roberts (Aus) UniSA11 Paolo Lanfranchi (Ita) Panaria Fiordo12 Xavier Florencio (Spa) ONCE Eroski13 Mark Renshaw (Aus) United Water14 Nicolas Portal (Fra) Ag2R15 Kevin Van Impe (Bel) Lotto Domo16 Mikel Astarloza (Spa) Ag2R17 Erki Putsep (Est) Ag2R18 Mark Scanlon (Irl) Ag2R19 Arvis Piziks (Lat) CSC20 David Canada (Spa) Quickstep-Davitamon21 Fabio Sacchi (Ita) Saeco-Longoni Sport22 Russell Van Hout (Aus) UniSA23 Andy Flickinger (Fra) Ag2R24 Stefen Wesemann (Ger) Telekom25 Bobby Julich (USA)  Telekom26 Giampaolo Caruso (Ita) ONCE Eroski27 Cadel Evans (Aus) Telekom28 Angel Vicioso (Spa) ONCE Eroski29 Lennie Kristensen (Den) CSC30 Brad McGee (Aus) FDJeux.com31 Wim Vansevenant (Bel) Lotto Domo32 Tristan Hoffman (Ned) CSC33 Christopher Jenner (NZl) Credit Agricole34 Michael Rogers (Aus) Quickstep-Davitamon35 Christian Werner (Ger)  Telekom36 Kurt Van De Wouwer (Bel) Quickstep-Davitamon37 Geert Van Bondt (Bel) CSC38 Inigo Chaurreau (Spa) Ag2R39 Patrick Jonker (Aus) UniSA40 Stefano Zanini (Ita) Saeco-Longoni Sport41 Daniele Nardello (Ita) Telekom42 Alexandre Botcharov (Rus) Ag2R43 Kai Hundertmarck (Ger)  Telekom44 Andrea Tafi (Ita) CSC45 Jens Voigt (Ger) Credit Agricole46 Gene Bates (Aus) UniSA47 Alvaro Gonzalez De Galdeano (Spa) ONCE Eroski48 Hans De Clercq (Bel) Lotto Domo49 Joaquin Rodriguez (Spa) ONCE Eroski50 Igor Gonzalez De Galdeano (Spa) ONCE Eroski          0.1751 Brett Lancaster (Aus) Panaria Fiordo52 Thierry Marichal (Bel) Lotto Domo53 Dirk Reichl (Ger) Telekom54 David Betts (Aus) United Water55 Stephen Cunningham (Aus) UniSA56 Cedric Herve (Fra) Credit Agricole57 Glenn d'Hollander (Bel) Lotto Domo58 Brendan Cato (Aus) United Water59 Peter Dawson (Aus) United Water60 Ashley Hutchinson (Aus) United Water61 Nick Gates (Aus) Lotto Domo62 Thomas Bruun Eriksen (Den) CSC63 Dario Pieri (Ita) Saeco-Longoni Sport64 Gert Steegmans (Bel) Lotto Domo65 Allan Davis (Aus) ONCE Eroski                        0.2366 Joerg Ludewig (Ger) Saeco-Longoni Sport67 Aaron Kemps (Aus) United Water                       0.2668 Lilian Jegou (Fra) Credit Agricole                   0.3269 Igor Astarloa (Spa) Saeco-Longoni Sport              0.3870 Davide Bramati (Ita) Quickstep-Davitamon             0.4071 Jacky Durand (Fra) FDJeux.com                        0.4272 Matt Wilson (Aus) FDJeux.com                         0.4573 Mickael Pichon (Fra) FDJeux.com                      1.2674 Adrian Laidler (Aus) UniSA                           1.4275 Regis Lhuillier (Fra) FDJeux.com                     1.4476 Jakob Piil (Den) CSC                                 1.5277 Scott 


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment