Tour de France Results - Stage 9

News & Results

07/10/2005| 0 comments
by Ian Melvin
Michael Rasmussen (Rabobank) takes the stage win. Photo copyright Fotoreporter Sirotti.
Michael Rasmussen (Rabobank) takes the stage win. Photo copyright Fotoreporter Sirotti.

Tour de France Results - Stage 9

Rasmussen wins final stage before first rest day; Voigt takes overall lead.

Camano (Spa) Euskaltel-Euskadi                                      

143 Bram Tankink (Ned) Quick.Step                                           

144 Tom Boonen (Bel) Quick.Step                                             

145 Fabian Cancellara (Swi) Fassa Bortolo                                   

146 Fred Rodriguez (USA) Davitamon-Lotto                                    

147 Benjamin Noval (Spa) Discovery Channel                                  

148 Mauro Gerosa (Ita) Liquigas-Bianchi                                     

149 Robert Hunter (RSA) Phonak Hearing Systems                              

150 Nicolas Jalabert (Fra) Phonak Hearing Systems                           

151 Salvatore Commesso (Ita) Lampre-Caffita                                 

152 Mauro Facci (Ita) Fassa Bortolo                                          

153 Fabian Wegmann (Ger) Gerolsteiner                                       

154 Manuel Quinziato (Ita) Saunier Duval-Prodir                             

155 Daniele Righi (Ita) Lampre-Caffita                                       

156 Wim Vansevenant (Bel) Davitamon-Lotto                                   

157 Thor Hushovd (Nor) Credit Agricole                                      

158 Kevin Hulsmans (Bel) Quick.Step                                         

159 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Ag2r-Prevoyance                                   

160 Joost Posthuma (Ned) Rabobank                                           

161 Erik Dekker (Ned) Rabobank                                              

162 Marc Wauters (Bel) Rabobank                                              

163 Johan Vansummeren (Bel) Davitamon-Lotto                                 

164 Allan Davis (Aus) Liberty Seguros-W?rth                                 

165 Jean-Patrick Nazon (Fra) Ag2r-Prevoyance                                 

166 Unai Etxebarria (Ven) Euskaltel-Euskadi                                 

167 Jose Vicente Garc?a Acosta (Spa) Illes Balears-Caisse d'Epargne         

168 Alessandro Cortinovis (Ita) Domina Vacanze                          20.51

169 Laszlo Bodrogi (Hun) Credit Agricole                                    

170 Andrei Grivko (Ukr) Domina Vacanze                                      

171 Alessandro Bertolini (Ita) Domina Vacanze                               

172 Rafael Nuritdinov (Uzb) Domina Vacanze                                   

173 Alessandro Vanotti (Ita) Domina Vacanze                                 

174 Angelo Furlan (Ita) Domina Vacanze                                      

175 Daniel Becke (Spa) Illes Balears-Caisse d'Epargne                   25.46

DNF David Zabriskie (USA) Team CSC (Dave Z ? You?ll be missed!)

DNF Jose Angel Gomez Marchante (Spa) Saunier Duval-Prodir                   

DNF Igor Gonzalez de Galdeano (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth                   

DNF Jaan Kirsipuu (Est) Credit Agricole                                     

DNF Luciano Pagliarini (Bra) Liquigas-Bianchi


Overall rankings after stage 9:
1 Jens Voigt (Ger) Team CSC        32:18:23

2 Christophe Moreau (Fra) Credit Agricole                                1.50

3 Lance Armstrong (USA) Discovery Channel                              2.18

4 Michael Rasmussen (Den) Rabobank                                       2.43

5 Alexandre Vinokourov (Kaz) T-Mobile Team                             3.20

6 Bobby Julich (USA) Team CSC                                            3.25

7 Ivan Basso (Ita) Team CSC                                              3.44

8 Jan Ullrich (Ger) T-Mobile Team                                        3.54

9 Carlos Sastre (Spa) Team CSC                                               

10 George Hincapie (USA) Discovery Channel                            4.05

11 Andreas Kl?den (Ger) T-Mobile Team                                    4.08

12 Floyd Landis (USA) Phonak Hearing Systems                                

13 Vladimir Karpets (Rus) Illes Balears-Caisse d'Epargne            4.31

14 Yaroslav Popovych (Ukr) Discovery Channel                          4.32

15 <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" /?>
Botero (
) Phonak Hearing Systems                     4.36

16 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Gerolsteiner                                    4.49

17 Jose Azevedo (Por) Discovery Channel                                  4.53

18 Joseba Beloki (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth                             5.01

19 Oscar Pereiro Sio (Spa) Phonak Hearing Systems                    5.12

20 Jose Enrique Gutierrez (Spa) Phonak Hearing Systems             5.16

21 Roberto Heras (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth                                

22 Dario Frigo (Ita) Fassa Bortolo                                       5.20

23 J?rg Jaksche (Ger) Liberty Seguros-W?rth                                 

24 Alejandro Valverde (Spa) Illes Balears-Caisse d'Epargne        5.42

25 Cadel Evans (Aus) Davitamon-Lotto                                     5.47

26 Alberto Contador (Spa) Liberty Seguros-W?rth                       5.51

27 Francisco Mancebo (Spa) Illes Balears-Caisse d'Epargne          5.57

28 Jose Luis Rubiera (Spa) Discovery


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment