Cancellara Scores Third Tour of Flanders Victory

News & Results

04/7/2014| 0 comments
by Gerald Churchill
Fabian Cancellara (Trek Factory Racing), Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing Team) and Sep Vanmarcke (Team Belkin - Linksys) on the Tour of Flanders podium Fotoreporter Sirotti

Cancellara Scores Third Tour of Flanders Victory

Fabian Cancellara (Trek Factory Racing) has joined Achiel Buysse, Fiorenzo Magni, Eric Leman, Johan Museeuw, and Tom Boonen as a three-time winner of the Tour of Flanders.

don’t know, everything went well in the end. It’s just amazing. Last year, I won in an amazing way here, but to repeat, this is even bigger–I have no words. There is no Monday, we said with the team before the race.”

Next Sunday, Cancellara will attempt to become the first rider to win the Tour of Flanders and Paris-Roubaix in the same year three times. Will he succeed? Check in at www.roadcycling.com and find out!

Buy new gear for your spring rides in our bike shop and follow Roadcycling.com on Twitter, Facebook and Google+.


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment