2012 Tour de France Results - Stage 6

News & Results

07/6/2012| 0 comments
by Roadcycling.com
The final kilometer of today's Tour de France stage. Photo Fotoreporter Sirotti.
The final kilometer of today's Tour de France stage. Photo Fotoreporter Sirotti.

2012 Tour de France Results - Stage 6

Team Liquigas-Cannondale's Peter Sagan wins stage 6 of 2012 Tour de France; Team RadioShack-Nissan's Fabian Cancellara keeps overall Tour de France lead before the weekend's important challenges.

Follow Roadcycling.com on Twitter and Facebook to receive daily Tour de France news updates automatically. Sign up for your own unbeatable Roadcycling.com/TrainingPeaks-powered cycling training diary here - it's used by pro teams including Team Sky, Team GreenEdge and Team Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank.

July 6, 2012: 2012 Tour de France - Stage 6: Epernay - Metz (205 km):
1 Peter Sagan (Svk) Liquigas-Cannondale      04:37:00
2 André Greipel (Ger) Lotto Belisol Team
3 Matthew Harley Goss (Aus) GreenEdge Cycling Team
4 Kenny Robert Van Hummel (Ned) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team
5 Juan José Haedo (Arg) Team Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank
6 Greg Henderson (NZl) Lotto Belisol Team
7 Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) Lampre - ISD
8 Luca Paolini (Ita) Katusha Team
9 Daryl Impey (RSA) GreenEdge Cycling Team
10 Brett Lancaster (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team 0:00:04
11 Sébastien Hinault (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
12 Roy Curvers (Ned) Argos - Shimano
13 Julien Simon (Fra) Saur - Sojasun
14 Cadel Evans (Aus) BMC Racing Team
15 Bernhard Eisel (Aut) Sky Procycling
16 Vincenzo Nibali (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
17 Marco Marcato (Ita) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team
18 Andreas Klöden (Ger) RadioShack-Nissan
19 Samuel Sanchez Gonzalez (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi
20 Nicolas Roche (Irl) AG2R La Mondiale
21 Bradley Wiggins (GBr) Sky Procycling
22 Ruben Perez Moreno (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi
23 Maxime Monfort (Bel) RadioShack-Nissan
24 Michael Rogers (Aus) Sky Procycling
25 Samuel Dumoulin (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne
26 Jurgen Van Den Broeck (Bel) Lotto Belisol Team
27 Jurgen Roelandts (Bel) Lotto Belisol Team
28 Peter Velits (Svk) Omega Pharma-QuickStep
29 George Hincapie (USA) BMC Racing Team
30 Kris Boeckmans (Bel) Vacansoleil-DCM Pro Cycling Team
31 Egoi Martinez De Esteban (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi
32 Jonathan Cantwell (Aus) Team Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank
33 Tony Gallopin (Fra) RadioShack-Nissan
34 Philippe Gilbert (Bel) BMC Racing Team
35 Gorka Izagirre Insausti (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi
36 Christian Knees (Ger) Sky Procycling
37 Fabian Cancellara (Swi) RadioShack-Nissan
38 Sylvain Chavanel (Fra) Omega Pharma-QuickStep
39 Tejay van Garderen (USA) BMC Racing Team
40 Mikael Cherel (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
41 Jérôme Pineau (Fra) Omega Pharma-QuickStep
42 Christopher Froome (GBr) Sky Procycling
43 Kevin De Weert (Bel) Omega Pharma-QuickStep
44 Christopher Horner (USA) RadioShack-Nissan
45 Jorge Azanza Soto (Spa) Euskaltel - Euskadi
46 Levi Leipheimer (USA) Omega Pharma-QuickStep
47 Sébastien Minard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
48 Jérémy Roy (Fra) FDJ-Big Mat
49 Rémy Di Gregorio (Fra) Cofidis, Le Credit En Ligne
50 Haimar Zubeldia Agirre (Spa) RadioShack-Nissan
51 Denis Menchov (Rus) Katusha Team
52 Bert Grabsch (Ger) Omega Pharma-QuickStep
53 Vladimir Gusev (Rus) Katusha Team
54 Ivan Basso (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale
55 Jerome Coppel (Fra) Saur - Sojasun
56 Eduard Vorganov (Rus) Katusha Team
57 Michael Schär (Swi) BMC Racing Team
58 Rui Alberto Faria Da Costa (Por) Movistar Team
59 Baden Cooke (Aus) Orica GreenEdge Cycling Team
60 Maxime Bouet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale
61 Jens Voigt (Ger) RadioShack-Nissan
62 Alessandro Vanotti (Ita) Liquigas-Cannondale 0:00:15
63 Danilo Hondo (Ger) Lampre - ISD 0:00:16
64 Marcel Sieberg (Ger) Lotto Belisol Team 0:00:21
65 Michael Morkov (Den) Team Saxo Bank-Tinkoff Bank 0:00:32
66 Marcus


Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment