2009 Giro d'Italia Results - Stage 7

News & Results

05/15/2009| 0 comments
by Thomas Valentinsen
Lance Armstrong in his new team jersey (without logos of non-paying Team Astana sponsors) at the start of the Giro stage in Innsbruck. Photo copyright Philippe Maertens.
Lance Armstrong in his new team jersey (without logos of non-paying Team Astana sponsors) at the start of the Giro stage in Innsbruck. Photo copyright Philippe Maertens.

2009 Giro d'Italia Results - Stage 7

Edvald Boasson Hagen sprints to win; Danilo Di Luca leads overall.

Note: The time was taken 3 kilometers before the finish because of bad weather, but the riders are listed in the order in which they crossed the finish line. So the times/seconds represent the order/times in which they passed the 3 km mark and the order represents the finishing order. Therefore, some riders will be listed as having for instance a 50 second time gap to the rider with the fastest time and some riders finishing after them are listed as having a shorter time gap to the rider with the fastest finishing time.

May 15, 2009: Giro d'Italia: Innsbruck (Austria) - Chiavenna (244 km):
1 Edvald Boasson Hagen (Nor) Team Columbia - Highroad       05:56:53
2 Robert Hunter (RSA) Barloworld                                                        
3 Pavel Brutt (Rus) Team Katusha                                                        
4 Davide Viganò (Ita) Fuji-Servetto                                                     
5 Alessandro Bertolini (Ita) Serramenti PVC Diquigiovanni-Androni Giocattoli  
6 Andriy Grivko (Ukr) ISD                                                            0.31
7 Matthew Goss (Aus) Team Saxo Bank                                                  0.40
8 Allan Davis (Aus) Quick Step                                                          
9 Robert Forster (Ger) Team Milram                                                      
10 Ben Swift (GBr) Team Katusha                                                         
11 Mark Cavendish (GBr) Team Columbia - Highroad                                        
12 Francesco Gavazzi (Ita) Lampre - N.G.C.                                              
13 Tyler Farrar (USA) Garmin - Slipstream                                               
14 Sébastien Hinault (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale                                             
15 Alessandro Petacchi (Ita) LPR Brakes - Farnese Vini                                  
16 Alexander Serov (Rus) Team Katusha                                                   
17 Eduard Vorganov (Rus) Xacobeo Galicia                                                
18 Saïd Haddou (Fra) BBox Bouygues Telecom                                              
19 Manuele Mori (Ita) Lampre - N.G.C.                                                   
20 Thomas Rohregger (Aut) Team Milram                                                   
21 Paolo Tiralongo (Ita) Lampre - N.G.C.                                                
22 Yaroslav Popovych (Ukr) Astana                                                       
23 Oscar Gatto (Ita) ISD                                                                
24 Juan José Haedo (Arg) Team Saxo Bank                                                 
25 Thomas Lövkvist (Swe) Team Columbia - Highroad                                       
26 Michael Rogers (Aus) Team Columbia - Highroad                                        
27 Pieter Jacobs (Bel) Silence-Lotto                                                    
28 Serafin Martinez (Spa) Xacobeo Galicia                                               
29 Christopher Horner (USA) Astana                                                      
30 Dries Devenyns (Bel) Quick Step                                                      
31 Davide Malacarne (Ita) Quick Step                                                    
32 Damiano Cunego (Ita) Lampre - N.G.C.                                                 
33 Nikita Eskov (Rus) Team Katusha                                                      
34 Daniele Pietropolli (Ita) LPR Brakes - Farnese Vini                                  
35 Paolo Longo Borghini (Ita) Barloworld                                                
36 Pablo Lastras (Spa) Caisse d'Epargne                                                 
37 Andrea Masciarelli (Ita) Acqua & Sapone - Caffe Mokambo                              
38 Gustavo Cesar Veloso (Spa) Xacobeo Galicia                                           
39 Arnold Jeannesson (Fra) Caisse d'Epargne                                             
40 Thomas Fothen (Ger) Team Milram                                                      
41 Francesco Reda (Ita) Quick Step                                                      
42 Bart Dockx (Bel) Silence-Lotto                                                       
43 Mark Renshaw (Aus) Team Columbia - Highroad                                          
44 Simon Gerrans (Aus) Cervelo Test Team                                                
45 Bram De Groot (Ned) Rabobank                                                         
46 Gorazd Stangelj (Slo) Liquigas                                                       
47 Christophe Brandt (Bel) Silence-Lotto                                                
48 Philippe Gilbert (Bel) Silence-Lotto                                                 
49 Mauro Da Dalto (Ita) Lampre - N.G.C.                                                 
50 Enrico Gasparotto (Ita) Lampre - N.G.C.                                              
51 Francis De Greef (Bel) Silence-Lotto                                                 
52 Yuriy Krivtsov (Ukr) AG2R La Mondiale                                             0.58
53 Evgeny Sokolov (Rus) BBox Bouygues Telecom                                        0.40
54 Marco Marzano (Ita) Lampre - N.G.C.                                                  
55 Manuel Quinziato (Ita) Liquigas                                                      
56 Franco Pellizotti (Ita) Liquigas                                                     
57 Alexander Efimkin (Rus) AG2R La Mondiale                                             
58 Blaise Sonnery (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale                                                
59 Ian Stannard (GBr) ISD                                                               
60 Ivan Basso (Ita) Liquigas                                                            
61 Delio Ferandez (Spa) Xacobeo Galicia                                                 
62 Stefano Garzelli (Ita) Acqua & Sapone -


Recently read articles

Your comments
Your comments
sign up or login to post a comment